Follow

Deleting & Archiving Data

 

If you activate sync/back-up from the Gaia GPS app settings, deleting data from the app will archive it on gaiagps.com

If you want to permanently delete the data, or trigger it to sync back to your device, you can do so on the website. 

To delete data on your device: 

Note: If you delete data from your device without first syncing, that data will NOT archive on gaiagps.com and cannot be recovered. 

1. From a Saved list (Tracks, Routes, Waypoints, Maps), tap on the item that you would like to delete. 


2. Scroll to the bottom of the menu and tap the Delete button.

 

To restore or permanently delete data on gaiagps.com:

Note: Deleting data from gaiagps.com also deletes it from your devices, and cannot be recovered. 

1. From a saved data list, click the "Show Archived" icon to reveal or hide archived data. 

2. Restore data by toggling the sync from OFF to ON. You can also mass select data to sync by using the checkboxes on the left side of the data list, then clicking Toggle Sync. 

3. Permanently delete data by selecting it, then clicking Delete at the top of the list. 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

1 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    basecamp

    It should be made known that "archiving" data is the same as "syncing" data.  If the data is Sync=on then it is not archived.  If the data is Sync=off it is archived.  I would suggest changing the terminology from "Archived" to "Un-synced"

Please sign in to leave a comment.