× You are viewing the Gaia GPS Classic Help Center. For the latest information, please visit the new help center at help.gaiagps.com.
Follow

Back-up Your Data to the Web

To back-up and sync your data between your devices, log in to your gaiagps.com account from the app.

1. Tap the menu button, then select settings.



2. Tap "Account" to sync your existing GaiaGPS.com account OR tap "Make a Gaia Account" or "Log in with Facebook" to create a new one.

3. Choose Sync with GaiaCloud to back-up data from your device to GaiaGPS.com.

Tap on "Last Sync" to trigger a new sync. 

Note: If the sync repeatedly fails while you have a strong internet connection, open this URL from your device: https://www.gaiagps.com/open/sync.forceallpush. (You must click on the link from your email or from this Knowledge Base page to force the sync).

This should launch Gaia GPS on your device and force a sync. Please allow the app to sit on the Settings screen until today's date shows next to Last Sync. This may take several minutes depending on how much data needs to sync.

 

 
Was this article helpful?
5 out of 5 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

6 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    JeffinBville

    So, here's the deal. My phone is full and I'm about to head off on a trip in which this app will be essential and I'll be creating a ton of new data and I need to make room.

    I know everything I have done so far is backed up to the cloud but if I delete routes and whatnot from my phone, will it not delete from the cloud as well? How can I store older data to the cloud while erasing it from my phone?

    Thanks.

  • 0
    Avatar
    Ashli Baldwin

    Jeff,

    If your data is backed up to gaiagps.com and you delete it from your phone, it will automatically get archived on gaiagps.com, meaning that you can retrieve it later, no problem. 

  • 0
    Avatar
    JeffinBville

    Thanks Ashli. I have it all downloaded here to be used in Google Earth and I don't know how to get it back into the phone should I lose it but I'll take your word for it!

  • 0
    Avatar
    Ashli Baldwin

    Jeff,

    This article will show you how to check that your data has been backed up: https://help.gaiagps.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003523987

    To summarize, log in to your account on gaiagps.com, and see if your data appears there. If it does, then it's backed up!

  • 0
    Avatar
    JeffinBville

    Okay. I now know it's there. However, when I delete the entry in my phone from inside the GIAGPS app, is not deleting the file from backup? If it will, do we know the particular folder on my Android phone where this data rests so I can empty the folder locally?

  • 0
    Avatar
    Ashli Baldwin

    Jeff,

    If you delete it from your phone, it will get deleted from your phone, but archived online. When something is archived online, you can unarchive it later, and it will get added back to your phone. This article explains that a bit more: https://help.gaiagps.com/hc/en-us/articles/360004157214

    App data isn't accessible from the Android folder system, sorry about that.

Please sign in to leave a comment.