× You are viewing the Gaia GPS Classic Help Center. For the latest information, please visit the new help center at help.gaiagps.com.
Follow

Information About how Tracks are Recorded, Saved, and Synced

When you record a track with Gaia GPS, it is saved continuously and automatically.
  • Every few points, Gaia GPS automatically saves the new track data to disk. 
  • When you press "Pause," this triggers a save as well. 
If you have an internet connection, and you have enabled GaiaCloud, Gaia GPS also automatically attempts to save your track data to GaiaCloud.
  • tracks are synced when they are edited (if you rename the track, edit notes, or crop the track)
  • tracks are synced when they are paused or stopped
  • tracks are synced when you force a sync by pressing "Last Sync" in Settings (then wait for the spinner to stop and show an updated date)
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.